Shutterfly!

Standard

Shutterfly is my first stop for holiday shopping. I have ordered plenty of their products, and I’ve been very happy with everything they print. Let’s start with Christmas cards. The paper quality is excellent. They don’t look like cheap drugstore cards. They are on heavy cardstock, not photo paper. They look like you spent a lot of money on them.

I have a favorite photo of my daughter from the Fall. It has lots of browns in it, so I think I am going to pick the above style.  You can view all their lovely Christmas cards here. I also like this one.

 

 

 Personalized calendars make great gifts, and they don’t take a whole lot of time to pull together. You can throw twelve pictures, or you can spend hours putting pictures of each family member on their birthday. It is really up to you. Check out the calendar choices here. Calendars are about $20 for the first one, and right now are 50% off for each additional. That is a great deal, and a great gift for Grandmothers and other folks that claim they need nothing for Christmas. My Father-In-Law has one given to him every year from his office staff. That is a pretty funny calendar. They combine unexpected family photos with pictures taken at office events over the year.

Another gift choice is a photo mug. Last year I took pictures at the class field trip. I gave our teachers a class photo on a mug for their Christmas gift. They both loved it. It was a personalized memory of a great trip and a great class. I know teachers have hundreds of “teacher” things, but both of our teachers showed that mug to all the other teachers and told me it was a great gift. It is even better if you have had an opportunity to take a picture of your teacher with their family at a school event. The mugs are about $15. You can look at the different picture options here.

If you are planning any photo gifts, you need to start working on them. It is no fun to pay rush shipping to get your gifts in time.  Don’t wait on Christmas Eve for the FedEx truck so your mom has a gift!  Have you used Shutterfly for gifts? What were your experiences?

One response »

Leave a Reply

