Selling Used Items

Standard

If you participate in consignment sales or sell online, I learned the hard way that people are not interested in items without instructions. I put a Kelty carrier in a sale at a great price. I couldn’t believe it didn’t sell. The nice lady in charge of the sale said numerous people looked at my carrier, but were uncomfortable with the purchase without instructions. I never had an instruction manual, but I went to the company website, printed the instructions and took my carrier to another sale. It sold at the pre-sale.

The lesson I learned is that it is worth the extra time to search your home or online for instructions to your more complicated gear. This site – Manuals Online can help you track down missing information, or go to the manufacturer’s site. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

