Fall Cleaning

Standard

I got up way too early today, and I have completely cleaned out the drawers, cabinets and closet in my daughter’s bathroom. Yay me! I did the most important kind of cleaning today. I went through the entire medicine cabinet and took out all the expired drugs. My Children’s Benadryl expired in 2007. We haven’t used any, and I don’t know how potentially harmful it might have been if we had needed to take it in an emergency, but am buying a new bottle today. It is also a great time to check once again for any Zyrtec, Benadryl, Tylenol or Motrin recalls. It is scary looking at that list. We have most of these products in the house. Whether or not my product is safe¬†depends on when is was manufactured.

Leave a Reply

