Put out the Nativity Set

Even if you haven’t gotten all your Thanksgiving decorations taken down or know where any of your Christmas stuff is stored, take the time to get out your Nativity Set and tell your children how thankful you are for Jesus this time of year. I know where my nice set is, but I will have to find the Fisher Price set. I remember loving to study and play with my mom’s Nativity Set. There was just something special about looking at, and holding Baby Jesus. One year it was extremely cold. I cut out a piece of material so Baby Jesus could have a blanket. You know that little blanket is still part of my mom’s set.

If you have small kids I think this set is great. It gives your kids the Christmas story to play with, and you peace of mind that they can’t hurt anything. If you haven’t seen it, Amazon has it here.

Leave a Reply

