Special Ornament

Standard

Do you have a favorite childhood ornament, or an ornament for something very special? Every year I try to get a special ornament for our daughter that reflects something that happened this year.  I bought her first ornament on vacation and had her name put on it the week after we found out it was a girl. This is the first year she got to ride the bus. That is a pretty big milestone when you are 7, so her special ornament is a school bus. I have received this Wallace Silver Bell for special years in my life. It is on sale on Amazon for $29.99 right now.

Think about what you have done the past year. Have you taken a special vacation? Did you learn something new like ice skating or baseball? What is your child obsessed with? This year you might just have to get a Twilight ornament. I have a Hello Kitty plastic mirror ornament from the 1980’s. It still hangs on my tree. I will add a picture once I get my tree decorated. I bet my niece would love this one.

Leave a Reply

