Why Yes, Virginia, I am crazy!

I showed you some neat Advent calendars back a few weeks ago, but I never got around to posting the one I made this year. So, when I found this great Littlest Pet Shop Mall at Sam’s Club I knew it was the perfect kit. It had lots of pets and accessories, so I could drag it out 25 days. Here is the link to the kit. And below is a tiny picture, but I didn’t take any pictures before I wrapped it all up.

I will admit, on December 1st, I didn’t have it all together and wrapped yet.  I just sort of handed one to my daughter in an unwrapped box and said “I promise they will be wrapped tomorrow!”

So here are pictures of the set starting on December 2nd.

The wrapped stack of gifts.

The big hint, save all those tiny boxes you get all year. I mean boxes medicine comes in, grocery items, candy tins, toilet paper rolls – whatever you can use. I was digging all over this house for appropriate boxes. Next year I am starting saving in July. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

