The times they are a changin’

I got most of our school supplies at Wal-Mart this year. They may not have the best prices on each item, but I can get in and get out for less money than Target, and I don’t have to wait for sales. Imagine my surprise when I pulled out the Crayola Magic Markers and they were black. Call me crazy, but I enjoyed buying the familiar white crayola magic markers. Even if nothing else is the same from printing (modern script) to smart boards instead of chalk boards, at least we all draw with the same 24 pack of crayons and 8 magic markers. I was wrong. The new markers are made from recycled bottle caps, and contain a small amount of recycled plastic. Funny enough, the markers themselves you can not recycle. Check out the photo. 

Leave a Reply

