If it is Monday, it is dinner in the crock pot.

Image Detail

These busy nights and weeks are made easier with a crock pot. I use mine all the time. One of my favorites that I don’t make very often is the Hashbrown Kielbasa Casserole.

We love a big pot of vegetable soup. I put stew meat, frozen soup vegetables, two large cans of tomato juice, large chopped onion, a can of diced tomato and various spices. I usually serve it with cornbread. The next night I add grilled cheese sandwiches as a side.

Another meal idea? Put a roast in the crock pot with chopped onion, carrots, celery and new potatoes. YUM!

Leave a Reply

