Think about Christmas: Part 1

I know we don’t want to think about Christmas before it is even November, but taking the time to think about it now will save you a ton of trouble later. I came across this pin on Pinterest from The Complete Guide To Imperfect Homemaking that inspired me to sit down and start thinking about Christmas now. I will admit that it helped that I was sick, and had nothing else to do. I think it gave me a sense of peace to just know things are lining up.

One suggestion is to go ahead and clean the problem areas of the house. For me, that is the whole house, so I made a schedule of each area  to clean over the next month. If I get each area cleaned a little at a time, it won’t be so overwhelming, and the house won’t already be a wreck before I pull out all the decorations. I am not looking forward to this, but I hope it will keep me from being such a grumpy elf in December.

It also inspired me to make a few lists to get ready for Christmas. More about those tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

