Think About Christmas: Part 3

Standard

As I mentioned in Part 1 and Part 2 of Think About Christmas, I have been making lists. My first list was a gift list, and my second list is all about holiday activities. We like to go to the Christmas parade, our neighborhood party, visit Santa and a few other things annually. I went ahead and printed out a December calendar and started trying to nail down dates and schedule these things. I also talked to my family about what activities they want to do this year. No point stressing yourself out to go to a Santa Breakfast if no one is interested in it anymore.  You might also learn that your kids want to sleep by the Christmas tree more than anything else. That is easy, inexpensive and relaxing so that goes to the top of the list.

Talk to your extended family. Schedule dates for your gatherings, set spending limits, and have them start thinking about what they want for Christmas. My cousin asked me what I wanted her to bring for Christmas dinner. I told her I would get back to her in December, but we do have a day, time and location set.

Have you lost any traditions as your kids got older? Have you added anything for older kids that others might enjoy? I would love to hear your suggestions.

Leave a Reply

