Tangle Tamer

Standard

SBS-685002

So this morning this story was in my newsfeed. It was about a British import the Tangle Teezer. It is a brush that works on fake hair extensions, color-treated hair and basically every other type out there. Then there was another story here about a child who hated getting her hair brushed until her mom bought her the Tangle Teezer. Not only did she let her mom brush her hair, but she also chose to brush her hair on her own. This sounds ridiculous, but over the years Precious and I have fought more over hair brushing than anything else.

Precious is tender-headed. She says it hurts when the brush is barely touching her head. Unfortunately for her she has hair than tangles easy and needs a lot of brushing.  She is more strong-willed about that one than I am, so that is one battle I am not willing to fight numerous times a day. I fix it in the morning and let her go on her own for the rest of the day.  When I read about the Tangle Teezer, and that it was available at Sally’s I literally rushed right out and bought one today.  It is $12.99 at Sally’s, but also available at Target and Urban Outfitters.

I didn’t hype it up to Precious, I just told her about it at Sally’s and let her pick which one she wanted. She picked purple sparkles. As soon as it was out of the box she brushed her hair and LOVED it. It reminds me of a pet brush, but she took it into all the stores we visited and I actually had to take it away from her. I know, this should not be a big deal, but she is 10-years-old and still is this tender-headed and problematic.  Precious said it pullled the tangles out without hurting, even after she had sprayed her hair with hair spay to keep her braid looking decent. She loves it, and even after one day, her hair hasn’t looked better.

Mom/Tangle Teezer – 1 day  Precious’s Hair – 10 years

 

UPDATE: She asked me to brush her hair last night, and brushed the tangles out on her own first thing this morning.

Leave a Reply

