Fall Teacher Appreciation

Standard

It is always nice to give teachers a little treat. Today I didn’t have much time, so I went and bought two jars of salted peanuts and a large bag of candy corn. You mix the two together in a bowl and then scoop back into the peanut jar. I cut a bow for each jar and tied it. The peanuts were approximately $2.50 a jar and the candy corn was $2.50 for the bag. For $7.50 I had an easy gift, happy teachers and leftovers for us at home. I did have my daughter check and make sure no one was allergic to peanuts before I gave it to them.

Here is a link to official instructions if you need a visual.  It doesn’t take ten minutes as suggested. The whole process might take five minutes. It is also a great thing to grab and take to tailgate.

Halloween Party Treat (Candy Corn and Peanut Mix). Photo by Bonnie G #2

Leave a Reply

