Berry, Sprite Dump Cake Review

So if you spend any time on Pinterest, you have seen the three ingredient cake. You take a berry or fruit, Sprite and a cake mix and next thing you know you have a delicious dessert. I made this for friends the other night.

My first piece of advice is that you shouldn’t try a new recipe on guests unless you are an excellent cook.

Secondly, this is a cobbler not a crisp. If you don’t know the difference, you can find that here. I am a bigger fan of crisps.

Lastly, I think it might need a sprite and a half. It seemed a little dry.

I made it with mixed berries and a yellow cake mix. It tasted fine, but I won’t make it again because I have better recipes. I had to try after seeing it all over Pinterest all summer.  Find the recipe here.

Leave a Reply

