Highlights Week of September 9th

I have had requests for weekly highlights of the fun things I find. I will try and post links and articles I found interesting.

I loved this article from the guys point of view about keeping in touch with their moms. LINK

The quotes on the link were hilarious.

“After watching my mother and one of her friends write their way around the mommy-blogging circuit, I had a realization: mothers are under the misapprehension that there is some reason that their grown sons are not communicating with them. 

Rest assured, we’re typically not keeping anything particularly important from you. 

After all, a significant portion of my day is usually spent texting dumb jokes to my friends, planning the optimal time to go to Chipotle, and staring at walls.

I was hoping to clear up some things for all of you mothers of grown sons out there, so you don’t have to bug your sons about them. Bros, you’re welcome – this should buy you at least a few minutes of extra staring at the wall time.”

I love this shirt that supports childhood cancer. Go Gold! LINK

A few of my favorite Harvey moments. 

  1. Coca-Cola let guys break into their location to “steal” water. LINK
  2. The Harvey album “Making the best of a bad situation”. LINK
  3. Donate to the Houston Flood Relief Fund (J.J. Watt’s fund) here. LINK
  4. These tips on if your house flooded. LINK
  5. This wedding picture.  LINK .

Keep your eyes on Irma.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

Leave a comment